Arkansas PoliticsPolitics

Who Are AAI’s Friends Of Freedom?

The Advance Arkansas Institute (AAI) will announce its biennial “Friends Of Freedom” awards in a ceremony at 1 p.m. Tuesday, October 10 in the Old Supreme Court room at the state Capitol.

It’s a bit like the Academy Awards for Arkansas political conservatives.

Dan Greenberg, AAI President, will give roughly 25 state legislators AAI’s “Friends of Freedom” award.

These legislators represent the top tier of scorers on AAI’s soon-to-be-released 2017 Freedom Scorecard, which ranks voting records on bills that were debated and voted on in this year’s legislative session.

Greenberg will also recognize four legislators who scored at the very top of AAI’s scale, and thus earned the coveted “Freedom’s Best Friend” award.

Furthermore, two legislators who sponsored and passed important limited-government legislation during the 2017 legislative session will receive “Legislator of the Year” awards.

The event is open to the public — come on by if you’re in the area.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Arkansas Project